Seattle Chocolates – Chocolate Truffle Bar – Perfect Peanut Butter

Peanut Butter – one of the things in life that you can’t (or at least I can’t) live without. It is something that pairs well with almost anything imaginable – from chicken to potatoes to the best pairing of all….chocolate. What not better to do then is to pair it with some of the most decadent and rich chocolate truffle bar imaginable and wrap it up in individual packages of joy? This is exactly what Seattle Chocolates did with this next gal. Having tried almost all the Seattle Chocolates Truffle Bars at this point – I have found that some of the bars have a entire layer in the middle of the bar such as the Birthday Cake Batter, or just have the ingredients spread throughout the bar like the S’mores Bar. I was interested to see if the way they did with this particular bar and was hoping that it was a gigantic layer of Crunchy PB slathered in the middle of the decadent chocolate…..and upon opening…..my dreams came true. The amont of peanut-butter that was packed into this bar was almost to much for the bar to contain it was almost seeping out of the bottom of the bar where their were imperfections in the bar. I started off by taking a straight bight out of the middle of the bar to acquire both the chocolate and the crunchy peanut-butter filling. The richness of the Dark Chocolate paired oh so well with the creamy, smooth yet crunchy Peanut Butter. It tasted like a Reeses Peanut Butter Cup on steroids with the amount of punch it had behind it. The creaminess of the peanut butter was amazing and tasted so fresh like it had just came from freshly ground up roasted peanuts. I know that some of you peanut butter purists would cringe at the sight of chunky peanut butter – but the way the whole peanuts complemented everything else that was in this bar of wonderfulness was spot on. It provided another texture on-top of the smooth richness of the chocolate and creamy filling. This is one bar that I know I will be getting again and have….3 times. Yet as I write this review on it – I have come up with an even more bright idea and that is to melt this delicious chocolate bar between two slices of bread and make it like it was a Nutella knock-off for the gods. I am glad to say as well that this is by far the best chocolate bar I have ever tried to date – and I’ve had a lot of chocolate – and taps into my first review receiving a glorious 10/10. So I applaud you Seattle Chocolates; well done I say, well done (*slow cap). It truly was perfect. OVERALL RATING : A+ (10/10) Purchase Again: My god yes!

One response to “Seattle Chocolates – Chocolate Truffle Bar – Perfect Peanut Butter

  1. Pingback: Haagen-Dazs – Limited Edition – Peanut Butter Pie – Ice Cream | Munchies of a Running Addict·

Leave a Reply

