Haagen-Dazs – Limited Edition – Peanut Butter Pie – Ice Cream

Pie and Ice Cream are like two peas in a pod and are matches made to be together, such as chocolate and peanut butter. Hearing all the rave that has been going on regarding Haagen-Dazs ice cream and there limited edition pints, sparked my interest and my quest to seek out this specific flavor. On my first visit to a local grocery store, I spotted the beauty, glimmering and perched on the shelf just waiting for the picking. I quickly snatched it and jetted home in anticipation of pure bliss in a pint.

Haagen-Dazs - Limited Edition - Peanut Butter Pie

Once I arrived back at my domain (measly apartment), it had just defrosted enough to be able to still dig into (~5min). After reading the words peanut butter three times on the description, I was eager to dig in.

Haagen-Dazs - Limited Edition - Peanut Butter Pie

The unveiling

Cracking it open, the aroma from the peanut butter was enough to knock out Mike Tyson. I picked up my weapon of choice (a spoon in this case) and went in for the attack. Even with only one scoop, there was an abundant amount of peanut butter swirls and cookie pieces.

First Scoop

First Scoop

After initial taste, I immediately got hit by the smooth and rich texture of the ice cream base itself, something that Haagen-Dazs is known for. The flavor of the peanut butter sent my taste-buds into overdrive. The peanut butter ribbons tasted like the filling of a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup. Which can be a slight draw back for some individuals if they do not prefer an overly sweet ice cream, however I have one gigantic sweet tooth, so it works well with me.

On to the cookie pieces. These were an excellent pairing with the amount of peanut butter in this pint of ice cream, giving it an elegant balance. The cookies were also loaded throughout the entire pint of ice cream, not one spoon full was cookie-less. They had a soft chew to them, similar to the texture of a pie crust on the bottom of a pie, somewhat moist, but still had that slight dry and doughy texture.

Oh the peanut butter and chocolate love

Oh the peanut butter and chocolate love

As I got deeper and deeper into it, the amount of peanut butter ribbons and the size of the cookies increased. Finishing off the pint, I gathered my final thoughts and came to a few conclusions. First, it satisfied my sugar, peanut butter and chocolate cravings in one go. Second, it was an exceptional pint of ice cream and nailed the distinct flavors of the peanut butter and chocolate cookies. Third, it was worth every single calorie packed into the ~350 gram pint of ice cream. Lastly, in terms of recommending this particular pint to others, I HIGHLY recommend it to any die-hard peanut butter fan out there! Hell, I even recommend this to people who only semi like peanut butter. This pint hits every note flawlessly. If I had to pick one thing negative about the pint though, it would be the fact that it is an extremely sweet ice cream, and I do forewarn individuals sensitive to sugar, because this pint will definitely give you a sugar high.

OVERALL RATING: B (8.5/10)

Purchase Again: Really enjoyed it and all, but I am a bigger fan of mint flavored ice cream than peanut butter.

2 responses to “Haagen-Dazs – Limited Edition – Peanut Butter Pie – Ice Cream

  1. Pingback: Haagen-Dazs Peanut Butter Pie Ice Cream Review | Chocolate Arts·

  2. Hello
    I’m thinking about taking pro hormones, do you think this is good idea for
    advanced bodybuilder like me? People are satisfied with the results
    after prohormones cycles, just google for – 100% pure muscles without side effects – worth a try?

Leave a Reply

